Categories Tennessee

How To Get A Ged In Tennessee? (Best solution)

In Tennessee, you must be at least 18 to take the GED exam. If you are 17, further requirements apply. You must obtain an age waiver signed by the superintendent of your school district. In addition, you must either be enrolled in a GED option program or not enrolled in high school.

Can you get a GED online in Tennessee?

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (CLARKSVILLENOW) – Tennesseans working to obtain a high school equivalency diploma can now take their exams at home via a new online program, HiSET Exam at Home.

How long does it take to get your GED in Tennessee?

How long it takes to get your GED all depends on your skill level and education. On average, it takes 3 months, but it could be faster depending on how prepared you are for the exam.

You might be interested:  What Is The Difference Between Tennessee Whiskey And Bourbon?

Can you take the GED test in Tennessee?

The state of Tennessee stopped using the GED® exam for high school equivalency testing a few years back and changed to the HiSET®. The GED is offered exclusively in a computer-based format while the HiSET is available both in computerized and paper-based formats.

How are you eligible for GED?


  1. 18 years of age or older.
  2. have been out of school for at least 10 consecutive months.
  3. pass all five tests in the General Educational Development (GED) test battery, with a standard score of 450 or better for each tests.
  4. meet the eligibility requirements.

Can you take the GED test at home online?

With the Online Proctored GED Test, students can take the GED test from home while securely monitored by an online proctor. Prior to this, students could only take the GED test at approved test centers. To qualify for online testing, you must meet the following requirements.

What is the GED called now?

In many states, such as New York, West Virginia, and Indiana, the TASC (short for Test Assessing Secondary Completion) has replaced the GED completely.

What is the passing score for GED in Tennessee?

Scores. In order to receive your GED, you must have an average score of 450 for each section, with a total score of at least 2250 or higher. You will not pass if you receive a 410 or below on any section. You are allowed to take the GED exam three times, and must wait at least 30 days between tests.

You might be interested:  How Do I Register An Out Of State Vehicle In Tennessee? (Solution)

How hard is it to pass the GED?

The GED test is hard because it is very time-pressured. But if you prepare with good resources, the GED is quite easy. The GED test gives you limited time (from 70 to 150 minutes, depending on the subject) for around 35-40 questions per subject.

Can I get my high school diploma online?

You can still earn an accredited high school diploma entirely online. You can take the GED, TACS, or HiSet at an official testing center, or you can earn the official high school diploma 100% online.

How much is a GED in Tennessee?

What is the GED cost in Tennessee? The Tennessee HiSET test costs $78.75 for testers that take the computer-based version or $100 for testers who take the exam on paper.

How much does the GED test cost?

The total cost to take each of the four subtests is $128 for first-time test-takers. Those who need to retake the test are eligible to receive two discounted retake opportunities per subject area. What are the score requirements to pass the GED® exam?

How can I take my GED test online?

How the Online GED Test Works

  1. Perform a system test to make sure your computer, webcam and internet connection meet the requirements for testing online.
  2. Schedule your online test within 60 days of scoring ‘green’ on a GED Ready practice test.
  3. Log in to 30 minutes before your test appointment to launch your test.

Can I just take the GED test without classes?

GED applicants don’t need to attend a prep course first or take the GED Ready practice test. However, a school district may require underage students (16 and 17 years old) to demonstrate sufficient GED readiness through a practice test.

You might be interested:  When Do You Need A Burn Permit In Tennessee? (TOP 5 Tips)

At what age can you get your GED?

In most states and jurisdictions, anyone 18 and older is eligible to take the General Education Development, or GED high school equivalency test. However, most states also allow anyone 16 and older to take the GED if they have an age waiver and other types of documentation.

How many times can I take the GED test?

There is no restriction to the number of times you can take a GED test. You are required to follow your state’s waiting period guidelines and must pay the full test fee again after taking the test three times.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *